Branch News

Branch Executive

Membership Information

Upcoming Events Calendar

Event Photos

Hogtown Heraldry

Heraldic Vignettes


Glossary & Forms of Address

Privacy Policy & Contact Information

Royal Heraldry
Society of Canada

Arms of Sir Conrad Swan, KCVO
Sir Conrad M. J. F. Swan, KCVO, FSA, FRHSC
Former Garter King of Arms, HM College of Arms

click to view roll of arms entry
Mr. Jonathan Lofft

Captain Jason C. Burgoin
Vice President

David Birtwistle

click to view roll of arms entry click to view roll of arms entry
Mr. Derwin Mak

Capt. Canon Don Aitchison

Miss Erin Tanner

Volunteer Positions
click to view roll of arms entry  
Captain Jason C. Burgoin
"Hogtown Heraldry"

Capt. Canon Don Aitchison

Ex Officio Officers
click to view roll of arms entry  

Mr. David Steeves
Past President

Past Presidents

Mr. Jonathan Lofft                                                          September 2013 – Present
LCol. Alexander Moseanu, CD, AdC                                  May 2012 – September 2013
Mr. David V. Steeves                                                      April 2009 – May 2012
Mrs. Ilona Jurkiewicz, FRHSC(Hon)                                  April 2007 – April 2009
Mr. David M. Cvet, FRHSC(Hon)                                      November 2004 – April 2007
Capt (ret’d) David E. Rumball, CD, UE, FRHSC(Hon)         March 2003 – November 2004
Mr. L. David St. C. Skene-Melvin                                     March 2001 – March 2003
Office Vacant *                                                              1998 – 2001
Mrs. Sylvia McPhee, FSA(Scot)                                        1997 - 1998
Office Vacant *                                                              1996 – 1997
Mrs. Sylvia McPhee, FSA(Scot)                                        1992 – 1996
Dr. John J. Kennedy, PH.D, FRSAI, FRHSC, AIH                1987 – 1991


*During the periods where the Branch President position was vacant,  the Toronto Branch functioned with only the Editor of Hogtown Heraldry, Mr. Bruce Patterson, FRHSC and the Treasurer, Mr. John Wilkes, FRHSC(Hon) as its executive committee. That period of time also included organizing and hosting the Society’s Annual General Meeting, held in Toronto, ON in 2000.

 2017, Royal Heraldry Society of Canada, Toronto Branch - Updated:  20 June, 2017